Don’t Forget, you and I Are the Same

 
It’s not hard to realize when you are acting fake
Twisting my mind like a chocolate shake
Is that the best you can make?
Poisoning my mind with the fake sugar
Not knowing
The sweeter this shake becomes
The more difficult it becomes for me to ingest
And the darker it becomes with your gloomy thoughts 
Next time before you even attempt to offer such admiration
Don’t forget, you and I are the same
 
I might seem sluggish and naive
But those neglecting behaviors will not worsen my personality
It’s not an act of humanity
Knowing I won’t stand up for myself
It’s my humility that gets in the way
Every single time
I was born this way
Don’t forget, you and I are the same
 
 You might be in a better place financially?
 But don’t forget, it matters how rich
And genuine
You are from the inside
You might be the most materialistic person in the world
But I win hearts of gold
Don’t confuse yourself it’s something that isn’t sold
Don’t forget, you and I are the same
 
Your excess pride
Is something you are unable to hide
You will never realize 
That you and I are no different
We were born with nothing
And will leave this world with nothing
Besides the legacy we left behind
You were also born with nothing
And will leave this world with nothing
 
Don’t forget, we will always be the same
We will always be the same
 
Poetic G

Leave a comment